Avid 4848 pro jerking, skipping and clunking

TLDR; When loading large G-code files, the
CNC behaves erratically. Smaller G-code
files work fine. I have a fully licensed.
version of Mach4 purchased from Avid.

I’m new to the CNC world. I only have about 5 very simple projects under my belt. My current project is a bit more complicated. It has 3 tool changes and about 166,000 lines of code. My previous projects has no tool changes and only around 20,000 lines of code.

I’m using V-Carve Pro 10 with the save visible toolpaths to one file option to generate the
G-code.
My computer is a bit older
amd phenom ii x4 3.2ghz
8gb ram
Western Digital WD800JD-75MSA2 - 80GB 7.2K RPM SATA
Fresh Windows 10 install

Now to the problem. It only jerks and clunks when the G-code with 166,000 line is loaded. Not when the smaller G-code files are loaded.
Once I load the larger G-code file then try to jog it, it jerks and clunks on both the x and y axis.

It does this at seemingly random locations on both axis. Also, when running the G-code, Mach4 got stuck on a line of code. The spindle continued to spin but it wouldn’t advance to the next line of code. This happened several times, each time on different lines of code.

Maybe my PC just isn’t up to snuff?

If anyone has any suggestions, I’d surely appreciate it. In the meantime, I’m going to purchase and install an SSD and see if that works.